Nether Stowey May Fair

Ian got up at 6.00am – very early for him – I thought he might be going away (I don’t like that very much), but no, he was preparing for this thing called the May Fair.

The Old Cider House had a stall for the National Animal Welfare Trust and we were selling some home made jam, dog biscuits (very good) and promoting the new Dog Friendly Quantocks site. I was allowed out all day, but after roaming around the Village a few times I was chained – yes chained – to a dirty great bit of metal to slow me down. This has to be against the DEFRA code of practice – any animal rights lawyers out there who would represent me on a no win no biscuit arrangement?

Nether Stowey May Fair

Natasha who I am training

The weather was not too good and on one occasion the tenty thing we were using blew away (nearly causing me grievous harm), but on the whole we had a fun day, giving away MY biscuits and I got lots of strokes. At lunchtime we packed up the stall and went for something to eat (well Ian and Lynne did and ignored me – can anyone re-home me please as I am starved all the time). We went to the Rose and Crown where Ian met some of his mates for a beer. Natasha (a daughter of one of his quiz chums) also practiced looking after me as she wants to get a dog and I am supposedly a good role model! Unfortunately, this is when things started to go wrong. Dave (who had not been drinking all afternoon!) tried to feed me a biscuit by holding it in his mouth and I accidently bit his nose (see picture). I was mortified and thought that I might get reported to the police – but everybody else thought it was really funny.

Ozy Bites dave's nose

The Bite on Dave's Nose

Remember, you can now follow these blogs by e-mail (just click on the top right bit of the right hand bar or follow me on Twitter (again by using the link on the right hand side or clicking on http://twitter.com/ozythelabrador )

Time to go to bed now – Ian and Lynne say they have some rooms spare this week – so why not come to see me at The Old Cider House, bed and breakfast, guesthouse, Nether Stowey, Quantocks, Quantock Hills, Somerset

About Blog Administrator

We write a number of blogs for different reasons. For: Law - contact Ian Pearson 07531 852 229 Dog - contact Ozy The Old Cider House - contact Lynne 01278 732228
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me wot you think ...

