A Quantocks Bank Holiday

One of my mates in Nether Stowey wot follows me on Twitter (http://twitter.com/ozythelabrador )said that Bank holidays are overlong Sundays and boring. So I thought that I’d let you know how my Bank Holiday went.

Firstly, I have no idea wot a bank is. I do know what holidays are and they are good (often involving swimin and stuff). By the way – Ian said that if you want to comment on the moving of the May Day Bank Holiday you have until 9th June to harangue the Government.

Ozy the Labrador with mountain biking friends

Nigel, Martin, Tom and Ozy

07.15 – woke up, bit drizzly (the weather not me). Listened to John Humphries on the Today Programme – pretty boring stuff about the economy and things wot are not interesting at all – I sometimes like Farming Today when they have pig and cow noises on the radio but I was too late for that. Got up before Thought for the Day – Firstly I don’t think, and secondly it might be Anne Atkins or Rabbi Lionel Blue who are very frightening!

09.00 – Helped with breakfast. Ian did little potato things and I like those. Hoped that some of the guests would leave some – they didn’t. Then did napkins, collecting them from guests and putting them in the laundry basket. Some of our guests wanted my photo so I was forced to sit outside to pose with them (got wet – if I get a chill I will know who to blame). Then I had my breakfast. I like a nice bowl of kibble with a bit of olive oil on the top – smashing. Then time for a nap.

13.00 – Ian and Lynne had stripped and cleaned all the rooms and fancied lunch out – so they popped down to the Rose and Crown (very dog friendly) for a pint and baguette. I had chews and biscuits – not too many as I have to look after my figure. After pub – WALK! I really enjoy my afternoon walk. The Quantocks are fantastic with loads of dog friendly routes and it gives me the opportunity to express myself in movement and spiritual existentialism (or basically runnin a round a lot). Back to the house and time to help Ian with the ironing. Listened to ‘The Infinite Monkey Cage‘ on Radio 4 with Professor Brian Cox – I HAVE NO IDEA what he’s talking about – rubbish mainly about physics and stuff. Had a nap.

20.00 – Dinner time. Ian and Lynne had nice fish cake things on a bed of home-grown salad leaves. I had kibble with a bit of olive oil on the top – smashing. Ian and Lynne talked to the guests (boring human stuff) so I had a nap until it was time to go to sleep. Wot a perfect day – so Spicerack Dave you are wrong!

If you want to come and stay with me contact my so called owners at The Old Cider House, Bed and Breakfast, Nether Stowey, Quantocks, Quantock Hills, Somerset Luv Ozy

About Blog Administrator

We write a number of blogs for different reasons. For: Law - contact Ian Pearson 07531 852 229 Dog - contact Ozy The Old Cider House - contact Lynne 01278 732228
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Quantocks Bank Holiday

  1. Dave says:

    OK Ozy, you wine. Beer … er … Bone on me next time.

Tell me wot you think ...

