Quantock Working Dogs

Ozy away from the Quantocks

Ozy remembering last week

You know what it’s like getting back from holiday and trying to get back into the swing of things at work – DEPRESSING! I really couldn’t get into doing napkins and toilet roll recycling and putting stuff in the washing machine but Lynne said you can’t be on holiday all the time can you? Then to make matters worse, Ian went off to London for a couple of days – meeting clients wos what he said, but really it was seeing all his mates and going to pubs and restaurants and meeting Derren Brown in toilets. I’ve never been to London and I’m not sure I’d enjoy it if I did. Someone said the streets were paved with biscuits but I’m not sure I believe that – otherwise the place would be overrun with Labradors.

Then there were all these strikes; sniffer dogs, police horses, Government sponsored lab rats were all having a day off, whereas us animals in the private sector had to work like usual. It has suddenly occurred to me that I may not have properly prepared for my old age wot with no index linked guaranteed dog biscuits for life, it looks as if I’ll have to keep going while Police dogs can retire at 8 on full kibble! I will be writing to the Rt Hon Jim Paice (Animal Welfare Minister) about this, but he seems to be more worried about lions and tigers in circuses than domestic animals on his own doorstep.

I’ve got a lot to do ready for next week. I’ve got to learn a new walk for Real Ale Walks (we’re walking over to Oatley Vineyard on Saturday), we’ve got dog guests in over the weekend wot need to be told how to behave and Ian said he might take me to the office next week as he has quite a bit of photocopying to get done for one of his Employment Tribunal cases.

Another milestone this week – it’s less than 6 months to Christmas (176 days in fact). For a countdown see our Christmas and New Year packages site.

Remember, if you want to come and stay with me contact Ian or Lynne at The Old Cider House, Nether Stowey, Quantocks, Quantock Hills, Somerset. We have space for dogs during the week at the moment.

Luv, Ozy

About Blog Administrator

We write a number of blogs for different reasons. For: Law - contact Ian Pearson 07531 852 229 Dog - contact Ozy The Old Cider House - contact Lynne 01278 732228
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me wot you think ...

