The Quantock Olympics

It’s only a year to go before the Olympics and I’m already getting excited. I tried to apply for tickets but, quite frankly, there was not a lot that really took my fancy. I quite fancied beach followball (in fact Ian also fancied that) and, of course, my favourite sport is swimming, but again, I’m more of a freestyle dog and not very good at swimming in a straight line and the chlorine makes my fur all frizzy.

If I woz running the Olympics I would put in some really good dog events. Firstly you need a few live animals to chase, the 100 metre pheasant would be good as would be synchronised rabbit. Getting chased round a field by a dirty great big horse would be challenging and I would like to see Border Collie dressage. Then there would be the beach triathlon; chasing a ball along the sand, fetching a ball from the sea and weeing on sand castles – all of which I’m quite good at. Eating a sausage in the fastest time, barking and 110 metre postman would also appear.

Ian said he would act as my trainer and he’s suggested I try some of the gymnastic events (vaulting over fences, parallel stiles – that sort of thing) and started my training on the 25 metre seesaw:


I am not very good at it yet!

If you want to see dogs wot are good at agility contact the National Animal Welfare Trust.

Finally, Ian and Lynne have asked me to remind you that they have dog friendly accommodation available at The Old Cider House, Quantocks, Quantock Hills, Somerset.

See you soon.

Luv, Ozy

About Blog Administrator

We write a number of blogs for different reasons. For: Law - contact Ian Pearson 07531 852 229 Dog - contact Ozy The Old Cider House - contact Lynne 01278 732228
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me wot you think ...

