The Chief Rabbit

I was listening to Radio 4’s ‘Sunday’ programme earlier in the week. Now, as you probably know, I am not a religious dog and more of a Richard Dawkins canine (I’ll do my take on the Dog Delusion soon, I promise), but I like to listen to Edward Stourton and occasionally bark at the rubbish his guests talk about – if I hear the expression, “different faith groups” again I will go bonkers. If they mean a people from a different religion, then say so – wotever, they’re mostly from an Abrahamic base the only difference being that one of their more outspoken members didn’t like alcohol and the other, prawns.

The Chief Rabbit

The Chief Rabbit

On today’s programme they had the Chief Rabbit – Lord Jonathan Sachs. He is retiring from being the Rabbit after 22 years in the job. I presume this will mean that he’s doesn’t appear on Thought for the Day any more (I wonder when Anne Atkins is retiring? She hurts my ears!). Lord Sachs has had a varied career, first appearing on The Good Old Days where he used to say ‘prestidigitation’ a lot – I looked it up, it means ‘performance of or skill in performing magic or conjuring tricks with the hands; sleight of hand’ which seems to sum up the role of all religious leaders. Then he played the hapless Spanish waiter in Fawlty Towers saying funny words that no one understood, which stood him in good stead for being the Chief Rabbit.

"I have a dog"

“I have a dog”

I also heard that it was the anniversary of Martin Luther King Charles Spaniel’s “I have a bone (to pick with you)” speech. To celebrate this, President Oboner has just got a new dog a Portuguese water dog –I AM A PORTUGUESE WATER DOG! This is just a woolly haired, black, resident of The White House, and the dog’s not much better. The new dog’s call Sunny wot is a better name than ‘Bo’, the Second Dog. Can you imagine being called Bo. You’d be frightened out of your skin each time someone called your name – BO!

I have just given Ian permission to renew my www.law4dogs.co.uk domain name. Ian said he would have time next month to upload some new laws – so watch this space.

Luv, Ozy

If you want to talk about the existence of Dog or join my ‘Anne Atkins makes your ears hurt’ club come and see me at The Old Cider House, Quantock Hills, Somerset Dog Friendly Accommodation

About Blog Administrator

We write a number of blogs for different reasons. For: Law - contact Ian Pearson 07531 852 229 Dog - contact Ozy The Old Cider House - contact Lynne 01278 732228
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Chief Rabbit

  1. flowerpot says:

    Thanks Ozy for cheering my morning! x

  2. Hasenschneck says:

    Ha! My comment was going to be about Anne Atkins making my ears hurt.

  3. Ian says:

    I wonder if Richard Dawkins ever met the dyslexic agnostic who spent his life wondering if there really was a dog.

Tell me wot you think ...

