Dogital Dictation

Dog Dictation Software

Dog Dictation Software

After months and months, Ian has finally got round to uploading my new digital dictation software – Dragon Naturally Speaking Bark Recognition. Originally this was for…dragons, I presume, but it seems to work reely well for dogs too. All I have to do is bark at the little microphone thing on my dictating machine and then plug this into Ian’s computer and my bark comes out as text. This means that I no longer have to rely on Ian to type my blogs, although I do need a little bit of help plugging the cable into the USB slot. So here goes, my first attempt at doing my blog myself… Ian has kindly set up my own Audioboo account at https://audioboo.fm/boos/1700473-ozy-s-first-blog

…and in words: Snuffle woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof snuffle woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woofwoofwoofwoof woof growl woof.

This is fantastic – unfortunately you can only understand it if you are a dog – so it needs to go through a translator. I used www.babelfish.com to do this. Unfortunately, they did not have a dog to English button but they did have an English to French one – so here is my dictation in French: Pense wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf pense wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf wouf woofwoofwoofwoof woof growl woof. … and in German: Snuffle wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff Snuffle wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff wuff Woofwoofwoofwoof Woof Knurren wuff

I have also managed to translate a few choice words into Klingon:

‘Open the Door’ – ‘lojmIt yIpoSmoH!’

‘Sit’ – Ba ‘Dog’ – ‘Ha’DIbaH’

Then I found the best app ever – Google Translate for Animals. This came up with ‘Really, food please’. How accurate is that!

So that’s enough blogging for one day.

If you want to blog with me, then come to The Old Cider House, the UK’s most dog friendly bed and breakfast. Luv, Ozy

About Blog Administrator

We write a number of blogs for different reasons. For: Law - contact Ian Pearson 07531 852 229 Dog - contact Ozy The Old Cider House - contact Lynne 01278 732228
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dogital Dictation

  1. Joanne says:

    That was really funny.

    Regards Johanna Watson

    Michael Steven Estate Agents 766 Barking Road Plaistow London E13 9PJ

    Phone 020 8472 6666

    ________________________________

  2. Andi Sharp says:

    fabulous – I have downloaded that app and am just waiting for my Husky nephfur to visit to try it out – thanks Ozzy ;-))

  3. Hello Ozy. Jane, here at Oatley Vineyard, used to use that Dragon when she had something called RSI, and she swore by it. Specially when she was doing something called Making Notes. Jane used to do a lot of Making Notes when she was an Inspector. Everyone else in the room when she was using it used to swear by it too and it got quite good at doing swear words because it learns as it goes. But Jane said it was still worth it. She didn’t know it would do Klingon though. She’s a bit out of date with it. Woof woof. Milo

Tell me wot you think ...

