Ian’s Arm and the Coleridge Way

The vet used bits of old meccano from his son's toybox.

The vet used bits of old meccano from his son’s toybox.

There has been a delay in getting this blog out due to Ian’s stupidity in breaking his arm. This is becoming a bit of a family trait with Menace breaking hers last year. However, Ian had to go one better and broke it in two places and has had to have his arm rebuilt by the vet with bits of Meccano. The long and the short of this is that he has been unable to type my blog and my bark recognition software has developed a fault in that it won’t open on Ian’s PC or my dogtop.

Whilst Ian has been indisposed, this hasn’t meant that I’ve been lying around in the sun doing nothing all day (well only 95% of the time), Last month Ian was supposed to be walking the Coleridge Way for his now book The Coleridge Way Companion Guide, so I have done it for him with Lynne (Ian just sat in pubs waiting for us to turn up at the end of the day). And guess wot; I got a certificate to say I’d walked it. How good is that?

My certificate

My certificate

The Coleridge Way is great. You can walk along paths and stay in bed and breakfasts. It is 51 miles long and takes four days. The best bits were; bits of sausage at breakfast, leftover bits of sandwiches at lunch and chips and leftovers at dinner. Luckily, Ian woz feeling a bit under the weather with his arm and didn’t have his full appetite so I helped him out.

Finally the Luis Suarez incident has reignited the unfortunate occasion when I bite Dave ‘the Nose’s’ nose a few years ago. I would like to remind everyone that this was an accident due to the fact that Dave had consumed a lot of beer and insisted on feeding me biscuits with his mouth.11.07.13 Dave's New Nose

I must go now. I have to write a section on my http://www.law4dogs.co.uk site on the new Flexible Working Dogs regulations which allow every dog (as long as it is over 26 weeks) to make a request to work flexibly. I’ll let you know when this is done.

See you all soon,

Luv, Ozy

The Old Cider House, Dog Friendly B&B, Quantocks, Quantock Hills, Somerset

About Blog Administrator

We write a number of blogs for different reasons. For: Law - contact Ian Pearson 07531 852 229 Dog - contact Ozy The Old Cider House - contact Lynne 01278 732228
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me wot you think ...

